Greece

Taxidi Olive Oil - Greece

  • Extra virgin olive oil, hand-picked and pressed within 24 hours
  • An olive oil that is very balanced and soft in the mouth
  • An olive oil produced in sustainable agriculture


€26.50
Item code:
71TXAV500
EAN code:
3547130101780

Immersion in the eastern lands of Crete​

Taxidi means "Journey" in Cretan, so this olive oil is intended to take you on a journey to the Cretan lands steeped in nearly 3500 years of history. This real favorite, integrates for the first time the collection of exceptional oil OLIVIERS&CO.​


This 100% Koroneiki olive oil, cultivated in an agroecological way in the respect of a protected environment, is the symbol of a Crete that reconnects with its traditions and its Minoan culture. The result is an olive oil that is very balanced and soft in the mouth, which will go perfectly with Mediterranean cuisine and the famous Cretan diet!

Intensity:  
Taste profile: Floral
Notes of: Fresh Apple, Olive Blossom, Infusion Of Aromatic Herbs
Olives: 100% Koroneiki
Region/Country: Greece
Harvest date: 1 Dec 2021
Producer: Christina et Antonis Chrisoulas

Tomato and basil soup, grilled zucchini and eggplant, grilled sea bass, lemon and honey cake 

Name: Extra Virgin Olive Oil Taxidi

Net quantity : 500ml

Origin: Greece

Ingredient List : Olives: 100% Koroneiki

Storage conditions : Keep in a cool & dark place

nutrition

It is thanks to the hard work of these two brothers and sisters that we can enjoy this exceptional Cretan elixir! Inspired by the principles of permaculture and agro-ecology, these producers are committed to reinventing a healthy and respectful olive culture. In order to preserve their olive grove, the production of olive oil is limited to 3 or 4 tons per year. ​


Christina & Antonis wish to develop a community around their family farm, in order to share their passion and the importance of a sustainable way of eating, especially through the short circuit. So, take part in this beautiful Cretan adventure, committed and delicious!


Dive into this oil:

Polyphenol level: 374 mg/kg

Acidity level: 0.2

Peroxide level: 5.7 mek02/kg


To learn more about the physico-chemical analysis of our olive oils, go to the dedicated blog post. 

You may also like

Grece

Huile d'olive Taxidi - GRECE

  • Huile d'olive vierge extra, olives récoltées à la main et pressées sous 24h
  • Une huile d’olive très équilibrée et douce en bouche
  • Une huile d’olive produite  en agriculture raisonnée
26,50 €
Item code:
71TXAV500
EAN code:
3547130101780

Immersion dans les terres orientales de Crète​

Taxidi signifie « Voyage » en crétois, c’est ainsi que cette huile d’olive a vocation à vous faire voyager vers ses terres crétoises chargées de près de 3500 ans d’histoire. Ce véritable coup de cœur, intègre pour la première fois la collection d’huile d’exception OLIVIERS&CO.​


Cette huile d’olive 100% Koroneiki, cultivée en agroécologie dans le respect d’un environnement protégé, est le symbole d’une Crète qui renoue avec ses traditions et sa culture minoenne. On obtient ainsi une huile d’olive très équilibrée et douce en bouche, qui s’accordera parfaitement avec la cuisine méditerranéenne et le fameux régime crétois.

Puissance gustative:  
Profil: Floral
Notes aromatiques: Fleur D'olivier, Pomme Fraîche, Infusion D'herbes Aromatiques
Olives: 100% Koroneiki
Pays d'origine: Grece
Date de récolte: 1 déc. 2021
Producteur: Christina et Antonis Chrisoulas

Velouté de tomate au basilic , courgettes et aubergines grillées,  bar grillé, cake citron et miel 

Dénomination : Huile d'olive Vierge Extra Taxidi

Quantité nette : 500ml

Origine : Grèce

Ingrédients : Olives : 100% Koroneiki

Conditions particulières de conservation : A conserver à l'abri de la chaleur et de la lumière

nutrition

C’est grâce au travail acharné de ces deux frères et sœurs, que l’on peut déguster cet élixir crétois exceptionnel ! En s’inspirant des principes de la permaculture et de l’agroécologie, ces producteurs ont à cœur de réinventer une culture de l’olive saine et respectueuse. Afin de préserver leur oliveraie, la production d’huile d’olive est limitée à 3 ou 4 tonnes par an. ​

Christina & Antonis souhaitent développer une communauté autour de leur ferme familiale, afin de partager leur passion et l’importance d’un mode d’alimentation durable, notamment par le circuit court. Participez donc à cette belle aventure crétoise engagée et gourmande ! ​


Plongez à l'intérieur de cette huile :

Taux de polyphénol : 374 mg/kg
Taux d’acidité : 0,2 %
Taux de peroxyde : 5,7 mek02/kg


Pour en savoir plus sur l'analyse physico-chimique de nos huiles d'olive, rendez vous sur l'article de blog dédié

Vous devriez aussi aimer